FT Partners The Only Investment Bank
Focused Exclusively on FinTech
  • San Francisco
  • New York
  • London

VIP Video Conference: Stablecoins

The Fabric of a New Global Payments Infrastructure

Thursday, September 24
8:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM EST / 4:00 PM BST

On September 24, 2020, FT Partners hosted a live VIP video conference call focused on the rapid rise of stablecoins and the massive potential implications for the global financial infrastructure. The panel featured leaders in the digital asset space from Circle, Compound, Digital Currency Group and Visa. Panelists provided perspective on fundamental value propositions for programmable currencies, regulatory trends, new markets like Decentralized Finance (DeFi), and the aggregate transformative impact for businesses and individuals globally.

Following the broader session, Jeremy Allaire, CEO of Circle, provided further insights on the role of Circle Platform Services as an accelerant to the adoption of stablecoins and perspectives on USDC, the fastest-growing regulated stablecoin.

View All Recent VIP Video Conferences